Press Release

Improve Digital launcht ersten “Opportunity Cost Calculator” der Branche

Das neue Feature ermittelt durch garantierte Deals verursachte Opportunitätskosten

 

Improve Digital, die All-in-One Plattform für Publisher, Content Provider und Broadcaster, launcht heute den branchenersten Opportunity Cost Calculator. Das auf dem Markt einzigartige Tool löst das viel diskutierte Problem der Opportunitätskosten im Programmatic Advertising. Wie oft halten garantierte Kampagnen Inventar aus dem Programmatic Advertising fern und wie wirkt sich das auf den Umsatz aus? Ab sofort haben alle Nutzer der Improve Digital Technologie 360 Polaris die Möglichkeit, den Einfluss von garantierten Kampagnen (sowohl klassisch als auch programmatisch) auf ihre Umsatzentwicklung zu kontrollieren.

 

Torben Heimann, Managing Director DACH bei Improve Digital, sagt über das neue Tool: “Der Opportunity Cost Calculator gibt unseren Kunden ein besseres Verständnis dafür, was Käufer bereit wären für ihr Inventar zu bezahlen. Dies ermöglicht eine faktengestützte Optimierung ihrer Pricing Strategien. Für Video Content Provider ist dies besonders interessant, da die Video-TKPs hoch sind und die Opportunitätskosten somit ebenfalls sehr hoch ausfallen können. Außerdem wird das meiste Video-Inventar mit garantierter Auslieferung verkauft. Wenn man weiß, ob diese garantierten Deals tatsächlich auch die höchsten Umsätze erzielen oder ob der Markt das Inventar auch zu einem höheren Preis gekauft hätte, kann man seine Umsätze stark steigern.”

 

Stein Yttri Thomas, Head of Ad Operations beim Publisher 1881.no : “Wir haben uns für Improve Digitals Technologie entschieden, weil wir ihre State-of-the-Art Plattform sowie besonders die Transparenz, die sie bieten, sehr schätzen. Der neue Opportunity Cost Calculator gibt uns noch mehr detaillierte Insights über den tatsächlichen Wert unseres Inventars. Dank dieses Tools müssen wir uns nicht mehr auf Annahmen verlassen, sondern sind mit Zahlen und Fakten versorgt, die uns bei der Optimierung unserer Preisstrategie helfen.“

 

Der Launch folgt der im Vorjahr verkündeten Strategie des Unternehmens, eine vollständig transparente holistische all-in-one Platform für Video-, Mobile- und Desktop-Publisher zu sein. Die ausführlichen Analysen der Plattform 360 Polaris bieten den Nutzern klare und detaillierte Insights sowie beispiellose Transparenz. Die Plattform ermöglicht Zugang zu allen Auktionsdetails, ein transparentes Umsatzmodell und eine ehrliche Auktion ohne Vorzüge für bestimmte Buyer.

 

Das neue Tool steht ab sofort allen Nutzern von Improve Digitals Plattform 360 Polaris auf Anfrage zur Verfügung.

 

Amsterdam/München, 30. August 2017

Press Release

Improve Digital launches first ever Opportunity Cost Calculator

Industry-first feature gives instant insight into the opportunity costs of guaranteed or discounted advertising deals

 

Today, Improve Digital, the all-in-one advertising platform launches the Opportunity Cost Calculator. The solution tackles the fiercely discussed topic of opportunity cost in the industry. How often are guaranteed or discounted campaigns allocated inventory when there is actually a better bid for the inventory? As from today Improve Digital offers, exclusively to 360 Polaris clients, insight into the bottom line revenue impact of preferences such as guarantees or discounts.

 

The Opportunity Cost Calculator is able to optimise pricing strategies by better understanding what buyers are willing to pay for inventory. Sales and data optimisation teams can now use facts, rather than soft data or presumptions, to fine-tune their commercial strategy.

 

Bastiaan Spaans, SVP Commercial of Improve Digital, explains: “The new tool is particularly interesting for video content providers. Currently, virtually all video sales are treated as ‘premium guaranteed’, meaning premium inventory is sold on a guaranteed basis. However, the question is whether these deals generate the highest revenue, or if the market values the inventory at a higher price. With a scarcity in video content these insights can increase content providers’ revenue instantly.”

 

Stein Yttri Thomas, Head of Ad Operations at 1881.no, adds: “We chose Improve Digital as our technology partner because we appreciate the transparency they offer as well as their state-of-the-art platform. The new Opportunity Cost Calculator gives even more detailed insights into what buyers are willing to pay for our inventory. With this tool, there is no need for us to rely on assumptions any longer because we are provided with facts that help us with optimizing our pricing strategy.”

 

The launch of the Opportunity Cost Calculator follows Improve Digital’s strategy to strengthen its position as a fully transparent all-in-one platform for video, mobile and web. The robust and deeply extensive analytics of the 360 Polaris platform offers content providers clear and detailed insights, and an unprecedented level of transparency. This translates to full access to all auctioning data, a fully transparent revenue model and an honest auction that is not tweaked to benefit certain buying partners above others. 

 

The Opportunity Cost Calculator is now available on request for all content provider customers of the 360 Polaris platform.

 

Amsterdam, 30 August 2017